Google Digital Garage

On Tuesday 24th I went to an event titled; Google Digital Garage. It was an event that gave advice regarding the online world.

It gave useful websites that could help with identifying how effective your website is running and a breakdown of where its strengths and weaknesses lie. It also gave advice on things to think about when promoting yourself online such as through social media.

I did enjoy the event and found it very interesting and has taught me a few things regarding the internet. However, it was very much aimed at businesses and individuals who want to make themselves more known online and how to go about that. Nevertheless, it has made me more aware about certain features that Google offer to people in regards to running a website and are features that may potentially be of use to me one day in the future. This is especially if I decide to create my own website or wish to promote myself further online. There are numerous platforms available and I think this is key to note as the internet is a place visited by millions of people everyday across the world.

Overall, I enjoyed the experience and am glad I attended, although it might not be relevant to me at the moment, it may be one day and I believe that knowledge is key (cheesy I know).

 

Author: marislathamgraphics

I am a student at Cardiff Metropolitan University studying BA Hons Graphic Communication.

Leave a Reply

