Ephemera – Peer Review

Wednesday 7th December was the deadline for the Ephemera project. We all went around and looked at each others and were then placed into pairs and told to review each others work in depth.

I was paired with George. We both thought that there were strong areas and areas for improvement in each of our pieces.

Here is the peer review form:fullsizerender-20

Upon reflection of George’s comments, he said that he felt there was a strong consistency throughout and that he did not get confused or lost. He did say that I should perhaps play with the negative space more and with the typography of their names more. I do agree to an extent, as I do wonder whether I could have been more ambitious with the typography of their names, whilst keeping a consistency? With this I think I should have played a little more to see what may have worked. With the negative space, I feel it is just as important as the spaces filled in and with so much text I did not want to overfill the space to make for  disjointed reading.

Overall, I am pleased with the feedback I received as it was mostly positive with good points for improvement.

Author: marislathamgraphics

I am a student at Cardiff Metropolitan University studying BA Hons Graphic Communication.

Leave a Reply

