Image Evaluation

Image on the whole has been a rather interesting week. I feel I have developed some new skills in regards to the software, for example, using the pen tool and also conceptually, for example, what an image can portray. I think that the structure of the week has felt slightly¬†unorganised and that I haven’t done anything substantial. Nonetheless, I can see how the skills developed here will benefit me in future projects.

I am pleased with the work I have created as they were fast paced projects. I do think that with practice, these skills will develop. I have learnt of the importance of really understanding what an image is depicting as it can completely alter the tone of the message that is being communicated or change the message altogether. Understanding whether an image needs to explicit or implicit is a key factor to this and will be something I will ensure to consider within future projects.

Author: marislathamgraphics

I am a student at Cardiff Metropolitan University studying BA Hons Graphic Communication.

Leave a Reply

